Minimum Service Delivery Standards

The Minimum Service Delivery Standards (MSDS) define a set of the benchmarks for minimum level of mandatory services that a Healthcare Establishment (HCE) is responsible to achieve and patients have a right to expect. It entails a package of yardsticks essential for all types and Categories of the Healthcare Establishments i.e. Category I, Category II and Category III and encompasses all the disciplines of healthcare and focuses on ensuring Quality Healthcare Services. THQ Hospital, Murree is MSDS Certified health facility by the Punjab Healthcare Commission Punjab.

Functional Areas

Following functional areas are available:

  • Access, Assessment and Continuity of Care (AAC)
  • Care of Patients (COP)
  • Management of Medication (MOM)
  • Patient Rights and Education (PRE)
  • Hospital Infection Control (HIC)
  • Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI)
  • Responsibilities of Management (ROM)
  • Facility Management and Safety (FMS)
  • Human Resource Management (HRM)
  • Information Management System (IMS)